Chair competition winners announced!

Congratulations to the winners of the form follows chair design competition!

1st: Hannah Cao (Fuller Chair)

2nd: Rex Crabb (3seat)

3rd: Micaela Bazo (Inversion)

The Environmental Design Archives would like to thank everyone who participated in the form follows chair design competition. We would especially like to thank judges Ronald Rael, Richard Hindle, Galen Cranz, and Paul Mirocha for contributing their time and expertise, and the Architecture and Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning Departments for their generous support.

Winners will have until March 18 to work on their full-scale pieces in the CED Fabrication Shop. The finished pieces will be displayed at Cal Day on April 16, 2016 and in the Environmental Design Library along with all the other entries as a part of a furniture exhibit opening June 1, 2016. We look forward to seeing the winning designs built to full scale!


Hannah Cao - Fuller ChairRex Crabb - 3seat  

Micaela Bazo - Inversion